Projects members, Maria and Anna blog about their individual progress and contributions to the Romanticism project
Maria
5/9/2010 09:29:58 am

This week, Anna and I mainly worked on the website and establishing what we're going to do for our powerpoint. Personally, I took pictures of our "conference" and worked on the website, looking up romantic authors and just doing some organizational work. I'll be working on my section of the powerpoint tonight and then we'll get together tomorrow to combine our work.

Reply
Anna
5/9/2010 10:12:30 am

Like Maria mentioned so poignantly above, we had a lovely conference in which we made our plan of action for the proposal. I also took some pictures of the outdoors with the assistance of my relative, Miss E. Lee and put up citations and will put on pictures of this afternoons excursions

Reply
anna banana
5/13/2010 11:36:02 am

so i strongly believe that the proposal for class went well today especially with the possible allusion to A Modest Proposal. the project itself is going pretty weel and our strategy i think will also be good. . .the only thing thats a bit tricky is this blogging!! i'm always forgetting then remembering at like 3:00am but its all good (:

Reply
Maria
5/13/2010 08:17:41 pm

I agree with Anna. I think our proposal went very well :)THe main thing I think we'll have trouble with is finding the time when we can both meet to do the video together. I'm really excited though, it should be fun. Now I just have to do some baking for some bribery....

Reply
anna banana
5/16/2010 11:02:28 am

speaking of baking and bribery i actually commited my own. . .lol cupcakes can be beneficial when using them for a greater cause. ok back on topic. I completely agree, finding time to film this is really difficult since we both have our own hectic schedules. BUt on the bright side, it is a lot of fun to create your own script and story satirizing the Romantic individual and his silent battle against the evils of industrialism. All in all this project is a lot of fun despite its confusingness at some points (:

Reply
Maria
5/22/2010 06:16:58 am

Photos are all up for the Romantics and Industrials. Our Website is just about done...all we have to do do our video and articles. Anna will be doing an article on Romanticism and I'll be doing one on Industrialism. It'll all be done soon!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Our Blog

    On this page, Maria and Anna will be keeping tabs on their progress. They will also use this blog as a way with communicating with each other when Facebook is not an option.

    Archives

    May 2010

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed